ICC T20 World Cup 2024: Tickets, Ballot, Pricing, and Venue Information

ICC T20 World Cup 2024: Tickets, Ballot, Pricing, and Venue Information

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has initiated the public ticket ballot for the forthcoming T20 Cricket World Cup, which is drawing nearer and scheduled to occur from June 1 to June 29 in the U.S. and the Caribbean.

According to the ICC, there will be fifty-five matches played across nine cities – three in the U.S. and six in the Caribbean. The opening match between Canada and the U.S. will be held on June 1 in Dallas, and the grand finale will take place on June 29 in Barbados. The semi-finals are set for Trinidad and Tobago and Guyana.

As per the schedule released by the ICC, New York City will be the venue for the highly anticipated clash between Pakistan and India on June 9.

England, the defending champions, clinched victory over Pakistan in the 2022 T20 World Cup final in Melbourne. This series will mark the first appearances of Canada, the USA, and Uganda at a Men's T20 World Cup.

Where can I get T20 World Cup match tickets? 

T20 World Cup tickets are accessible through a public ballot open from Feb. 1 until 11:59 p.m. Antigua Standard Time / 10:59 p.m. EST on Feb. 7.

The ICC introduced the public ticket ballot to provide fans with a fair and equitable chance to apply for tickets, as stated in a press release.

Tickets through the ballot will be selected randomly after the close of the seven-day application window, not on a first-come-first-served basis.

After the ballot closes, successful applicants will receive notifications regarding the matches for which they have secured tickets. They will be provided with a payment link that must be used within a specified timeframe, according to the ICC.

Tickets for which payments are not received will be returned to the pool of tickets available for general sale on Feb. 22 on a first-come, first-served basis.

“The ticket ballot process will give all fans from across the world an equal opportunity to get their hands on tickets, and applications can be made at any point over the next seven days, as long as they are submitted by the closing time and date," said ICC Head of Events Chris Tetley in a statement.

A limited number of venue packages are also available on a first-come, first-serve basis. These packages allow fans to secure spots to all Group Stage & Super 8 matches at a single venue and include local sales taxes. Venue packages for New York, Texas, and Florida are currently available, with others to follow soon, according to the ballot website.

What ticket categories are available?

Tickets are available in several categories, depending on the stadiums and venues:

  1. Premium
  2. Standard Plus
  3. Standard
  4. Grounds and Mounds / Standing Room Only (SRO)

ICC states that all stadiums are "divided into different enclosures which have different views of the field of play and may have differing degrees of shade".

How many tickets can I apply for?

Fans can request up to 6 tickets per match and for as many matches as they want during the ballot period, according to the ICC.

How much do the T20 Cricket World Cup tickets cost? 

Match tickets range from $6 to $400, depending on the match locations and teams, according to the ballot website. The most expensive ticket is for premium seating at the Pakistan vs. India match on June 9 at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York City.

Prices listed on the website do not include taxes, which will be applied during the checkout process, said the ICC. However, "no additional fees will be imposed beyond the specified taxes".

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 venues:

Tickets are available for matches at the following stadiums in the United States:

Central Broward Park – Lauderhill, Florida, USA
Eisenhower Park – Nassau County, Long Island, New York, USA
Grand Prairie Stadium – Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

Tickets are also available for matches at the following stadiums in the West Indies:

Kensington Oval – Bridgetown, Barbados
Daren Sammy Cricket Ground – Gros Islet, Saint Lucia
Arnos Vale Stadium – Kingstown, Saint Vincent

To book ICC T20 World Cup 2024 tickets, follow these steps:

Step 1: Visit the official website at tickets.t20worldcup.com.
Step 2: Login to your existing account or create a new one if you haven't already.
Step 3: Select the desired match and the number of tickets you wish to purchase.
Step 4: Read and agree to the terms and conditions, then submit your ticket application.
Step 5: Successful applicants will receive notifications in February containing instructions on completing the purchase of their chosen ballot tickets.
Unsuccessful applicants will also receive notifications in February. However, they will have the opportunity to purchase tickets directly through the general sale, depending on availability.

Teams in the T20 World Cup 2024

The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 is set to take place from June 2 to June 29, 2024. A total of 20 teams have qualified for the tournament. They are:

United States
West Indies
New Zealand
South Africa
Sri Lanka
Papua New Guinea

Since its inception in 2007, the T20 ICC World Cup has witnessed eight editions, with six different teams emerging as champions.

Previous Post Next Post