PSL 2024: Comprehensive Guide to Teams, Fixtures, Stadiums, and Match Timings

Pakistan Super League PSL 2024: Comprehensive Guide to Teams, Fixtures, Stadiums, and Match Timings

As the countdown to Pakistan's most thrilling cricketing event, Pakistan Super League (PSL) Season 9, enters its final 10 days, excitement among cricket fans in Pakistan is reaching unprecedented levels. The league has consistently showcased numerous talented local players and international stars since its inception, and this season promises to maintain the same level of excitement.

To add to the anticipation, the schedule for the 9th season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) has been announced, revealing the venues where fans can witness all the action. Fans can find comprehensive details here, including information on ticket booking and live streaming options for those unable to attend the matches in person.

Furthermore, PSL 9 features squads from all six franchises, incorporating new and exciting players. Here's a comprehensive overview of PSL 9.

Venues of Pakistan Super League PSL 9:

PSL 9 will captivate fans across four iconic cities of Pakistan – Karachi, Lahore, Multan, and Rawalpindi – hosting a total of 34 matches, similar to the previous two seasons.

National Bank Stadium, Karachi:

The National Bank Stadium will host the majority of PSL 9 matches, including 11 matches, the qualifier, two eliminators, and the all-important mega-final of the league.

Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore:

Renowned as one of Pakistan's most picturesque cricket stadiums, Gaddafi Stadium will host nine matches of PSL 9, including the league's opening match, where Lahore Qalandars will kick off the tournament.

Pindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi:

In addition to Lahore, Pindi Cricket Stadium will host nine matches during PSL 9, with two-time champions Islamabad United playing five games at their home ground.

Multan Cricket Stadium, Multan:

Similar to the previous season, Multan Cricket Stadium will host five matches in PSL 9, with the home side Multan Sultans playing all five matches on their home ground.

Full Schedule of the PSL 2024:

The opening match of PSL is set to commence on February 17th, featuring defending champions Lahore Qalandars against former two-time champions Islamabad United in Lahore.

The most awaited clash between Lahore Qalandars and Karachi Kings is scheduled for February 24th and March 9th, with matches scheduled at Gaddafi Stadium and National Bank Stadium, respectively.

Here is the breakdown of the matches:


17: Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United
18: Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi
18: Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings
19: Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators
20: Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United
21: Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings
21: Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars
22: Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United
23: Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi
24: Lahore Qalandars vs Karachi Kings
25: Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators
25: Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi
26: Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United
27: Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans
28: Karachi Kings vs Islamabad United
29: Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators


2: Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars
2: Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators
3: Karachi Kings vs Multan Sultans
4: Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi
5: Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans
6: Quetta Gladiators vs Karachi Kings
6: Islamabad United vs Lahore Qalandars
7: Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings
8: Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators
9: Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars
10: Islamabad United vs Multan Sultans
10: Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars
11: Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi
12: Quetta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans
14: Qualifier (1 vs 2)
15: Eliminator 1 (3 vs 4)
16: Eliminator 2 (Eliminator Winner vs Qualifier Runner-up)
18: Final

These matches promise to be exciting and are sure to keep cricket fans entertained throughout the tournament.Complete Squads of all Six Franchises in PSL 2024:

Squads for the Pakistan Super League 2024:

Here are the teams of Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, Multan Sultans, Peshawar Zalmi, and Quetta Gladiators with some formatting for clarity:

Islamabad United:

Platinum: Shadab Khan, Naseem Shah
Diamond: Imad Wasim, Azam Khan
Brand Ambassador: Faheem Ashraf
Gold: Alex Hales, Colin Munro
Silver: Rumman Raees
Others: Tymal Mills, Matthew Forde, Salman Agha, Qasim Akram, Shahab Khan, Hunain Shah, Ubaid Shah, Shamyl Hussain, Tom Curran (injured), Jordan Cox, Haider Ali, Obed McCoy

Karachi Kings:

Diamond: James Vince, Hassan Ali
Brand Ambassador: Shan Masood
Mentor: Shoaib Malik
Gold: Tabraiz Shamsi, Mir Hamza, Muhammad Akhlaq
Silver: Irfan Khan
Others: Mohammad Nawaz, Kieron Pollard, Daniel Sams, Tim Seifert, Mohammad Amir Khan, Anwar Ali, Arafat Minhas, Sirajuddin, Saad Baig, Jamie Overton, Zahid Mehmood (partial replacement), Leus du Plooy, Mohammad Rohid

Lahore Qalandars:

Platinum: Shaheen Shah Afridi
Brand Ambassador: Haris Rauf
Diamond: David Wiese
Gold: Sikandar Raza, Abdullah Shafique, Zaman Khan
Silver: Mirza Baig, Rashid Khan (injured)
Others: Fakhar Zaman, Sahibzada Farhan, Mohammad Imran, Ahsan Bhatti, Dan Lawrence (partially unavailable), Jahandad Khan, Syed Faridoun, Shai Hope, Kamran Ghulam, Rassie van der Dussen, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Tayyab Abbas

Multan Sultans:

Platinum: Mohammad Rizwan, Iftikhar Ahmed
Diamond: Khushdil Shah, Usama Mir
Brand Ambassador: Ihsanullah
Gold: Abbas Afridi, Faisal Akram
Emerging: Shahnawaz Dahani, Mohammad Ali, Usman Khan, Yasir Khan
Others: Dawid Malan, Reeze Hendricks, Reece Topley, Tayyab Tahir, Chris Jordan, Aftab Ibrahim, David Willey, Johnson Charles, Muhammad Shahzad

Peshawar Zalmi:

Platinum: Babar Azam, Rovman Powell
Diamond: Saim Ayub, Tom Kohler-Cadmore
Brand Ambassador: Mohammad Haris
Gold: Aamir Jamal, Khurram Shahzad
Silver: Khurram Shahzad
Emerging: Haseebullah Khan, Mohammad Zeeshan
Others: Asif Ali, Naveen-ul-Haq (partially unavailable), Umair Afridi, Dan Mousley, Gus Atkinson, Lungi Ngidi (Waqar Salamkheil), Mehran Mumtaz, Noor Ahmad (replaced by Gus Atkinson), Salman Irshad, Arif Yaqoob, Shamar Joseph (partial replacement), Arshad Iqbal (partial replacement)

Quetta Gladiators:

Platinum: Rilee Rossouw, Mohammad Wasim, Jason Roy, Wanindu Hasaranga
Brand Ambassador: Sarfaraz Ahmed
Gold: Abrar Ahmed, Mohammad Hasnain
Silver: Will Smeed
Others: Saud Shakeel, Sajjad Ali, Usman Qadir, Adil Naz, Khawaja Nafay, Akeal Hosein, Sohail Khan, Omair Yousuf, Sherfane Rutherford, Bismillah Khan (partial replacement), Sufiyan Muqeem

How to watch Live Stream of PSL 9:

'Tamasha', Pakistan's premier homegrown OTT video streaming and entertainment platform, will provide HD live streaming of PSL 9 matches to cricket enthusiasts nationwide. Additionally, Tapmad offers another live-streaming platform for fans to enjoy live matches of PSL 9.

ProSports will also offer comprehensive coverage of all PSL 9 matches, providing the latest updates on matches and scores through its website.

Ticket Prices for Entry to PSL 2024:

Fans can pre-book tickets online through TCS, starting from 1700 rupees. Physical tickets are mandatory for all PSL 9 matches; e-tickets will not be accepted. Ticket prices vary across categories, with VIP, Premium, First Class, and General categories available.

In just 10 days, fans will witness the much-anticipated start of Season 9 of PSL. The tournament is set to kick off with an opening ceremony on February 17th, followed by the commencement of the campaign on the same day.

Previous Post Next Post